STCW-10 Basic Safety Training

UK MCA STCW Basic Safety Training course. Europe

This course is mandatory for all seafarers and is accepted anywhere in the world. Allabroad Limited is an MCA (Maritime and Coastgaurd Agency) Approved Training Centre based in the most southern point of Europe. 

If you would like to work on superyachts or any commercial vessels, then this course is where you start, whatever other training you may decide to do, you will require STCW Basic Safety Training, before you set foot on board.

✔️All training in house

✔️Professional Fire Simulator

✔️Certification:  UK MCA

✔️Fly to Malaga or Gibraltar

✔️Free transfers

✔️Free accommodation

 

We take your training seriously and endeavour to ensure that you receive the best equipment and facilities, safety is our primary ethos as we believe training should not involve unnecessary risk.

For example the fire training simulator is one of the most advanced in the industry, with  burners that operate at the touch of a button, with real fire flashovers that can be called upon, controlled and shaped with split second precision.

Course content

  • PSSR Personal Safety & Social responsibility (inc Security Awareness)
  • FPFF Fire Prevention & Fire Fighting
  • PST Personal Survival Techniques
  • EFA Elementary First Aid

Reviews

Course Price

We endeavour to keep our prices low without cutting corners or compromising safety. Please note that we provide accommodation and transfers from Malaga Airport for those flying in to train with us. 

Price for the 5 day training event £950

STCW-10 Basic Safety Training 2019 Course Event Dates

  • Monday 7th January - Friday  11th January
  • Monday 21st January - Friday 25th January
  • Monday 4th February - Friday 8th February
  • Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February
  • Monday 4th March - Friday 8th March
  • Monday 18th March - Friday 22nd March
  • Monday 1st April - Friday 5th April
  • Monday 15th April Friday 19th April
  • Monday 6th May - Friday 10th May
  • Monday 20th May - Friday 24th May
  • Monday 3rd June - Friday 7th June
  • Monday 17th June - Friday 21st June
  • Monday 1st July - Friday 5th July
  • Monday 15th July - Friday 19th July
  • Monday 5th August - Friday 9th August
  • Monday 19th August - Friday 23rd August
  • Monday 2nd September - Friday 6th September
  • Monday 16th September - Friday 20th September
  • Monday 7th October - Friday 11th October
  • Monday 21st October - Friday 25 October
  • Monday 4th November - Friday 8th November
  • Monday 18th November - Friday 22 November
  • Monday 2nd December - Friday 6th December
  • Monday 16th December - Friday 20th December

Location

Venue: Allabroad Maritime Academy

Address: 7 The Square Marina Bay, Gibraltar, GX111AA Europe

Nearest Airports: Girbaltar, Malaga (Free transfers) 

You can fly direct into Gibraltar we are a 5 minute walk from the airport or  Malaga Airport is about 45 minutes away, you can fly direct into Malaga from Palma and Barcelona, we can arrange transfers and accommodation by prior arrangement.

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Check availability now

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

We train students from Palma, Barcelona, Antibes, Monaco, Cannes. We run our STCW Basic Safety Training courses every other week all year round, so if you need a last minute update just book your flights to Malaga and we do the rest. The accommodation is right in the heart of the magnificent Ocean Village Gibraltar, with great night life and loads of fantastic sights to see. 

UK MCA STCW Basic Safety Training Courses in Gibraltar | MCA STCW Courses Europe

We provide the UK accredited MCA STCW Basic Safety Training Courses and Updates in Gibraltar. To work in safety on Superyachts you will need some basic safety training, under the basic training requirements of the STCW convention this is mandatory. Upon completion of your MCA Basic Safety Training you will be awarded your MCA STCW Basic Safety Training certificates.

MCA, STCW, basic, safety, training, courses, Updates, refresher, stew, certification, superyacht, Europe

EMAIL

info@allabroad.co.uk

Telephone:Gibraltar Reception

0035020050202

Telephone: UK Mobile

00447872223325

✔️New Yachts

✔️Shorebased facility

✔️4 max on oboard

...best sailing school I have ever used if you are looking at this and thinking about booking a course - do it...

Mark Raffan

...I'd recommend this company to everyone...

 

Louise Charlotte Blackhurst

...absolutely fantastic instructors...

 

Shane Bryant

...the experience couldn't have been better...

 

Louis Rodriguez

The above extracts are from reviews  live on our facebook page


Call

E-mail